Tomorrow’s A New Day

Screenshot_2015-09-12-17-31-13-1

Tomorrow I start my new job at a call center. I haven’t worked in almost three years through decisions of my own.

Screenshot_2015-09-12-17-32-52-1

Screenshot_2015-09-12-17-25-42-1

I’m terrified and nervous, but I must get out into the world again and start anew. Maybe I’ll love it, maybe I won’t, but it has to happen. It seems so difficult to get back out into the working world, but I must be as brave as I can be. I won’t put too much pressure on myself. Just enough to get to where I’m going.

Bell took photos of me Saturday afternoon. I’m still working with my phone until I get that paycheck rolling enough to get a new tripod and external hard drive.

Screenshot_2015-09-12-17-20-42-1

Screenshot_2015-09-12-17-21-39-1

Tomorrow is a new day and, though I’m afraid, I’ll face it with all the bravery I have in my roaring little heart.

My lunch is packed and I’ve got soft, pink curlers in my hair. I’m physically ready, now I’ve got to to get my mind on track. Let’s do this!

About Odette

Just a girl in Kentucky with a heart full of dreams.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

