Be Honest and True

wpid-screenshot_2015-09-08-17-49-26-1.png

I’m living by my new motto: be honest and true about the person I really am. I hide so much from the world and tend to isolate myself. How can I blog without experience? I’m excited to change my lifestyle and truly be me, though I think I’ll always be more of an introvert at heart. I really feel things will change for me once I start my new job next week. I’ll get out more, meet new people and maybe make some new friends along the way.

wpid-screenshot_2015-09-08-18-00-48-1.png

wpid-screenshot_2015-09-08-17-55-21-1.png

I seem to be flowing well with the river of life recently and I hope I continue to ride the flow and stop resisting the things I can’t change. My Saturn’s Return beat the hell out of me. I lost loyal friendships, my beloved job and worst of all my mother.

wpid-screenshot_2015-09-08-17-46-51-1.png

Sometimes we become stagnant, which is where I’ve been for the past couple of years, but I’m ready to get out of the murky water and get life started, even if it’s taken me to the age of thirty one to finally DO SOMETHING about my lifestyle. Sometimes just forcing yourself to get out there and do things is the easiest way.

wpid-screenshot_2015-09-08-17-52-40-1.png

Pictures by Bell

About Odette

Just a girl in Kentucky with a heart full of dreams.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

